expertise

expertise

At Osprey, we offer our customers, on site, a service of analysis and estimation of jewellery in gold, silver or other material. This specialised valuation service will allow you to understand the fair market value of a jewel, whether you are buying or selling. Don’t be shy, come see us, with no obligation!

Have your jewellery appraised by a professional to know the replacement value.

It is important to have your jewellery appraised by a specialist who knows the antique jewellery market. Several criteria are taken into consideration to determine the price of a jewel: the type of metal, the quality of manufacture, the value of the stones, the state of conservation, the style, the authenticity, the period of the jewel, the maker’s signature and current market demand. We can provide you with a document which will be accepted by your insurer in the event of loss or theft of your jewellery and which will help you to be reimbursed for the fair value.

What is the price per gram of gold?

To guarantee you a price that is as close as possible to market reality, variations in international gold prices are monitored in real time. But beware: not everything is necessarily sold by the weight of gold, you can also sell signed, old or resalable jewellery for a higher value than the gold price. We have all the necessary equipment to appraise your jewellery, including high-precision scales, diamond testers and even an XRF spectrometer: a very expensive device that is used in very few jewellery stores, even in Paris. Our specialist will also be able to give you some conservation advice so as not to lose money by selling your items.

Sell scrap gold, broken jewellery, antique jewellery, gold coins, dental gold, silverware.

At Osprey we buy gold, at the daily rate in all its forms, whether it is scrap gold, old jewellery in good or broken condition as well as ingots, coins, denta goldl and silverware. Our goal is to offer you the best sales conditions and the best prices on the market. Mike, our coin and banknote expert, has been a numismatist since 1966 and worked in Australia, England and the United States before establishing his stores in France in 1989. We also buy French and foreign coins, medals and banknotes.

Nothing to declare, no tax to pay: we pay the 11.5% tax on your sales

Operations for the purchase and sale of coins and ingots are subject to a flat-rate government tax of 11.5% of the amount of the transaction. Osprey pays you the net amount of your sale directly, on which you have nothing to pay, and we, on our side, pay this tax to the State; You have nothing to do ! There is no tax payable on the sale of jewellery, except for jewels over €3000 in value.

 

Buying gold at Osprey Paris => More details here.

Who to contact to carry out this valuation within the Osprey company?

Mrs. Melinda Osprey: graduate of the National Institute of Gemmology – expert in antique and contemporary jewellery and goldsmithing.

Mike Fieggen: Expert jeweller since 1981, numismatist since 1966 and author of the reference book Les Bijoux des Français, available in English as Traditional French Jewellery.

.

Example of gold jewellery valuations:

Osprey Paris
278 rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 01 4015 9000

Our team of experts:

Melinda, expert gemologist,
expert jeweller since 1987

Mike, jeweller since 1981,
antique jewellery expert
and hallmarks, author
from the reference book
The Jewels of the French .

Since 1993 , Osprey has bought and sold tens of millions of euros of ancient and modern jewellery, coins, banknotes and antiques in France and abroad. More than 300,000 customers have trusted us for our integrity and professionalism.

Find us

Osprey Paris, 278 rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris

Contact

Une QUESTION?

Chez Osprey Paris nous sommes ravi de répondre à vos questions.

Melinda, experte gemmologue,
experte bijoutière depuis 1987

Mike, bijoutier depuis 1981,
expert en bijoux anciens
et poinçons, auteur
du livre référence
Les Bijoux des Françai
s.

A question?

At Osprey Paris we are happy to answer your questions.

Melinda, expert gemologist,
expert jeweller since 1987

Mike, jeweller since 1981,
antique jewellery expert
and hallmarks, author
from the reference book
The Jewels of the French .

Expertise

Expertise

Chez Osprey, nous offrons à nos clients, sur place, un service d’analyse et d’estimation de bijoux en or, argent ou autre matériau. Ce service spécialisé d’expertise vous permettra de comprendre la juste valeur marchande d’un bijou, que vous soyez acheteur ou vendeur.  Ne soyez pas timide, passez nous voir, sans engagement !

Faites estimer vos bijoux par un professionnel pour en connaître la valeur de remplacement.

Il est important de faire expertiser vos bijoux par un spécialiste qui connaît le marché des bijoux anciens. Plusieurs critères sont pris en considération pour déterminer le prix d’un bijou : le type de métal, la qualité de fabrication, la valeur des pierres, l’état de conservation, le style, l’authenticité, l’époque du bijou, la signature et la demande actuelle. Nous pouvons vous fournir d’un document qui sera accepté par les assurances en cas de perte ou vol de vos bijoux et qui vous aide à vous faire rembourser la juste valeur.

Quel est le prix du gramme d’or ?

Pour vous garantir une offre de reprise au plus près de la réalité du marché, les variations des cours internationaux de l’or sont suivies en temps réel. Mais attention : tout ne se vend pas forcément au poids d’or, vous pouvez également vendre des bijoux signés, anciens ou revendables pour une valeur supérieure au cours de l’or. Nous possédons tout l’équipement nécessaire pour expertiser vos bijoux, en passant des balances de haute précision, testeurs de diamants et même un spectromètre : Un appareil très cher qui équipe peu de bijouterie même à Paris. Notre spécialiste se permettra également de vous donner quelques conseils de conservation pour ne pas perdre d’argent en les vendant.

Vendez des débris d’or, bijoux cassés, bijoux anciens, pièces d’or, or dentaire, argenterie.

La maison Osprey rachète de l’or, au cours du jour sous toutes ses formes, qu’il s’agisse de débris d’or, de vieux bijoux en état ou cassés ainsi que les lingots, les pièces de monnaies et l’or dentaire et de l’argenterie.  Notre objectif est de vous offrir les meilleures conditions de vente et les meilleurs prix du marché. Mike, notre expert en monnaies et billets, est numismate depuis 1966 et a travaillé en Australie, Angleterre et les États-Unis avant d’établir ses magasins en France en 1989. Nous achetons également des billets de banque français et étrangers.

Rien à déclarer, aucune taxe à payer : nous payons la taxe de 11.5% sur vos ventes

Les opérations de l’achat et vente de pièces et lingots sont assujetties à un prélèvement libératoire (taxe forfaitaire) de 11.5% du montant de la transaction. La société Osprey, vous reverse directement le montant net de votre vente, sur lequel vous n’avez rien à payer et nous reversons de notre côté cette taxe à l’État ; vous n’avez rien à faire !  Il n’y a pas de taxe à payer sur la vente des bijoux, sauf pour des bijoux de plus de €3000 de valeur.

 

L’achat or chez Osprey Paris => Plus de détails ici.

Qui contacter pour effectuer cette expertise au sein de la société Osprey ?

Madame Melinda Osprey : diplômée de l’Institut National de Gemmologie – experte en bijoux anciens, contemporains et en orfèvrerie.

Mike Fieggen : Expert bijoutier depuis 1981, numismate depuis 1966 et auteur du livre référence Les Bijoux des Français.

.

 

Exemple d’expertise de bijoux en or :

Osprey Paris
278 rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 01 4015 9000

Notre équipe d'experts :

Melinda, experte gemmologue,
experte bijoutière depuis 1987

Mike, bijoutier depuis 1981,
expert en bijoux anciens
et poinçons, auteur
du livre référence
Les Bijoux des Françai
s.

Depuis 1993, Osprey a acheté et vendu des dizaines de millions d’euros de bijoux anciens et modernes, monnaies, billets et antiquités en France et à l’étranger. Plus de 300 000 clients nous ont fait confiance pour notre intégrité et professionnalisme.

Nous trouver

Osprey Paris, 278 rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris

Contact

Une QUESTION?

Chez Osprey Paris nous sommes ravi de répondre à vos questions.

Melinda, experte gemmologue,
experte bijoutière depuis 1987

Mike, bijoutier depuis 1981,
expert en bijoux anciens
et poinçons, auteur
du livre référence
Les Bijoux des Françai
s.